The Pickwick Papers Everyman's Library Edition

€21,95

With The Pickwick Papers, published when he was twenty-five, Dickens established himself at a single stroke as a major creative artist, revealing the depths of his human sympathy, the breadth of his knowledge, and the extraordinary scope of his linguistic virtuosity. A loosely connected series of stories, originally written to accompany illustrations, gradually turns into a remarkable comic novel in the tradition of Cervantes and Fielding. Mr Pickwick is a worthy successor to Don Quixote and Tom Jones, a bespectacled knight-errant dispensing sympathy and justice to all who cross his path. The Everyman edition includes the forty-three illustrations by Seymour and ‘Phiz’ which accompanied the original edition and also reprints the 1907 preface by G. K. Chesterton.

Hardcover, 820 pages.

 

 

We aim to process and pack orders within 2 working days. Charges are calculated depending on weight, size and destination at the checkout. Please see our delivery and local collection policy here.
Delivery time will vary depending on the country's postal service and customs, which may hold parcels for a length of time before releasing them for delivery. The Museum has no influence or control over the length of time a parcel is held by customs. Any additional import duties must be covered by the customer.
If you’re not completely satisfied with your order you can return it to us within 14 days of receipt. Exceptions apply.
More information on returns here
Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your basket