Mugby Junction


In the dead of night a stranger arrives and disembarks from his train at Mugby Junction. He is running away from his past. Desperately trying to avoid it by deciding which of the seven rail lines, out of town, to take with the help of his new friends, a Lamp Lighter from the station and his daughter. Will they help him find the closure he needs with his troubles?

This book is a collection of eight stories  all set around the mythical train station Mugby Junction. Charles Dickens, and four of his contemporaries, explore this fictional setting through their own inventive tales. The fourth story in this set, The Signalman, is best known for being adapted in 1976 for the BBC program; Ghost Stories For Christmas.
Paperback, 162 pages



We aim to process and pack orders within 2 working days. Charges are calculated depending on weight, size and destination at the checkout.
Estimated delivery times:
UK and Europe: 5-10 working days
Rest of the world: 10-28 working days
If you’re not completely satisfied with your order you can return it to us within 30 days of receipt.
Exceptions apply.
More information on Delivery & Returns here
Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your basket